Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Apply Now: Klaus Mehnert Prize for the Support of Early Career Researchers

News from Jul 08, 2024

The German Association for East European Studies invites you to submit your work for the Klaus Mehnert Prize for supporting early career researchers.

The award is valued at 1,000 € and is sponsored by the Klaus Mehnert Memorial Foundation. The prize is awarded to academic theses (dissertations) that deal with the countries of Eastern Europe in the broader sense and originate from German-speaking countries. The theses may be written in German or English. Theses submitted to the examination office after June 30, 2022 will be considered. The procedure (defense) must be completed at the time of application.

University lecturers can nominate people for the award (with the author's consent). Interested persons can also apply directly with their work. Funding is independent of membership of the German Association for East European Studies.

Please submit the following application documents in a two-stage procedure:

An email to info@dgo-online.org with the following information:

  •     Name and address of the author
  •     Title of the work
  •     Date and place of submission (university and department)
  •     Summary of the work (max. 2 pages) as an attachment:

The deadline for submissions is October 1, 2024.

In the second stage, we will ask you to submit all of your documents in digital form:

  •     Your thesis
  •     First and second review
  •     CV

You will receive an email from us with a link to upload the files. Please upload the thesis in the version submitted to the examination office (not the published or to-be-published version). Please do not send us these files directly by e-mail.

Further information on the award can be found here.

2 / 73

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Klaus-Mehnert-Preis zur Förderung junger Wissenschaftler*innen 2024!

News vom 08.07.2024

Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Osteuropakunde lädt ein, Arbeiten für den Klaus-Mehnert-Preis zur Förderung junger Wissenschaftler*innen einzureichen.

Der Preis ist mit 1.000 Euro dotiert und wird von der Klaus-Mehnert-Gedächtnis-Stiftung gestiftet. Ausgezeichnet werden wissenschaftliche Arbeiten (Dissertationen), in denen es im weiteren Sinne um die Staaten Osteuropas geht und die aus dem deutschsprachigen Raum stammen. Die Arbeiten können in deutscher oder englischer Sprache abgefasst sein. Berücksichtigt werden Arbeiten, die nach dem 30. Juni 2022 beim Prüfungsamt eingereicht worden sind. Das Verfahren (Verteidigung) muss zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung abgeschlossen sein.

Hochschullehrer*innen können (im Einverständnis mit der Verfasserin bzw. dem Verfasser) Personen für die Preisverleihung vorschlagen. Interessierte Personen können sich mit ihrer Arbeit aber auch direkt bewerben. Die Förderung erfolgt unabhängig von einer Mitgliedschaft bei der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Osteuropakunde.

Bitte reichen Sie folgende Bewerbungsunterlagen in einem zweistufigen Verfahren ein:

Eine formlose E-Mail an info@dgo-online.org mit folgenden Angaben:

  • Name und Adresse der Verfasserin/ des Verfassers
  • Titel der Arbeit
  • Zeitpunkt und Ort der Einreichung (Hochschule und Fakultät)
  • Zusammenfassung der Arbeit (max. 2 Seiten) als Anhang

Einsendeschluss ist der 1. Oktober 2024.

In einem zweiten Schritt werden wir Sie um die Einreichung Ihrer vollständigen Unterlagen in digitaler Form bitten

  • wissenschaftliche Arbeit
  • Erst und Zweitgutachten
  • Lebenslauf

Zum Hochladen der Dateien werden Sie von uns eine E-Mail mit einem Link erhalten. Bitte laden Sie die Arbeit in der beim Prüfungsamt eingereichten Version hoch (nicht in der publizierten bzw. zu publizierenden Version). Bitte senden Sie uns diese Dateien nicht direkt per E-Mail zu.

Weitere Informationen zum Preis finden Sie hier.

2 / 100