Springe direkt zu Inhalt

"What to do?" – Student Conference of Eastern European Studies

Conference Poster

Conference Poster

07.-09.10.22 @ OEI FU Berlin

Info German

Info English


The Russian invasion of Ukraine, Kazakh unrest, the menacing state disintegration of Bosnia and Herzegovina: Given the current events in Eastern Europe there is a need for discussion. What is the position of Eastern European studies in times of crisis? What can Eastern European studies achieve? What are the issues that matter to us?

The student conference of the Institute for Eastern European Studies at the Freie Universität Berlin from 7th  - 9th of October 2022 aims to facilitate an exchange between students from different disciplines and thus broaden the current view on Eastern Europe by the perspectives of young academics.

All contributions from Social Sciences and Humanities with a thematic reference to Eastern Europe are welcome – from Slavic Studies, Sociology and History to Economics and Law. These can be final theses or term papers. Entire panel applications are also welcome. The presentation should last about 15 minutes, followed by a ten-minute discussion with the audience. The languages of presentation are German and English. We are aiming to publish conference proceedings. We are also looking forward to further programme proposals, like the presentation of practical projects or artistic contributions!

The conference is planned to be held in presence. If you need any help organising travel and accommodation, we will be happy to assist you.

 

We ask all interested students to apply by 31.05.22 via studitagung.oei2022@gmail.com with a presentation title and a half-page abstract. We can also be reached at this email for questions and further programme suggestions.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

"Was tun?" – Studentische Tagung zur Osteuropaforschung

Conference Poster

Conference Poster

07.-09.10.22 @ OEI FU Berlin

Info Deutsch

Info Englisch

      

Der russische Überfall auf die Ukraine, Unruhen in Kasachstan, drohender Staatszerfall in Bosnien-Herzegowina: In Anbetracht der aktuellen Geschehnisse in Osteuropa herrscht Redebedarf. In welcher Position befindet sich die Osteuropaforschung in Zeiten der Krise? Was können Osteuropastudien leisten? Welche Themen beschäftigen uns?

Die Studierendentagung des Osteuropa-Instituts an der Freien Universität Berlin vom 07. – 09.10.2022 möchte einen Austausch zwischen Studierenden unterschiedlicher Fachdisziplinen ermöglichen und damit den aktuellen Blick auf Osteuropa um eine nachwuchswissenschaftliche Perspektive erweitern.

Alle Beiträge aus den Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften mit thematischem Osteuropabezug sind herzlich willkommen – von Slavistik, Soziologie, Geschichts- und Kulturwissenschaften bis Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften. Dabei kann es sich um Abschluss- oder Hausarbeiten handeln. Gerne können auch ganze Panelbewerbungen eingereicht werden. Die Vortragszeit soll rund 15 Minuten betragen, anschließend ist eine zehnminütige Diskussion geplant. Vortragssprachen sind Deutsch und Englisch. Die Herausgabe eines Tagungsbandes wird angestrebt. Wir freuen uns auch über weitere Programmvorschläge, die Vorstellung von Praxisprojekten oder künstlerische Beiträge.

Die Tagung ist in Präsenz geplant. Falls Ihr Hilfe bei der Organisation von Reise und Unterkunft braucht, unterstützen wir Euch gerne.

 

Wir bitten alle Interessierten, sich bis zum 31.05.22 unter studitagung.oei2022@gmail.com mit einem Vortragstitel und einem halbseitigen Abstract zu bewerben. Unter dieser Mail sind wir auch für Fragen und weitere Programmvorschläge erreichbar.