Springe direkt zu Inhalt

The Institute for East European Studies of Freie Universität Berlin announces bridging fellowships for scholars at risk from Ukraine, Belarus, and Russia

Fellowships for scholars at risk from Ukraine, Belarus, and Russia

Fellowships for scholars at risk from Ukraine, Belarus, and Russia

Call for applications DEU

Call for applications ENG

Call for applications UKR

Call for applications RUS

Refugee scholars from Ukraine as well as scholars who are at risk due to the domestic political situation in Russia and Belarus and have to leave the country can now apply for a bridging fellowship at the Institute for East European Studies at Freie Universität. The fellowships are intended to last three to six months and enable the applicants to work out an application for funding in a program for Scholars at Risk or a project proposal in the context of externally funded research in a protected space.

 

Formal requirements for the award of a fellowship are:

-  the sponsored person comes from one of the above-mentioned countries;

- the sponsored person has previously worked as a (junior) researcher in one of these countries;

-  there is a connection to a research area at the Institute for East European Studies;

-  for applicants from Belarus and Russia: there is a risk situation.

 

The application is submitted by the head of the relevant department of the Institute for East European Studies who supports the fellowship. An application for a fellowship should include a curriculum vitae, a list of the most important publications (max. 15 titles), information on the expected research topic; a certificate of the degree or doctorate; for applicants from Belarus and Russia: a brief description of the applicant's own vulnerability.

For docs the scholarships are 1,200 euros/month, for postdocs 1,500 euros/month.

 

Please contact the Institute Secretariat for questions about the program: Anja Locascio Anja.Locascio@fu-berlin.de or contact directly one of the working areas of the Osteuropa-Institut: https://www.oei.fu-berlin.de.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Das Osteuropa-Institut der Freien Universität Berlin schreibt Überbrückungsstipendien für gefährdete Wissenschaftler*innen aus der Ukraine, Belarus und Russland aus

Fellowships for scholars at risk from Ukraine, Belarus, and Russia

Fellowships for scholars at risk from Ukraine, Belarus, and Russia

Ausschreibung DEU

Ausschreibung ENG

Ausschreibung UKR

Ausschreibung RUS

Geflüchtete Wissenschaftler*innen aus der Ukraine sowie Wissenschaftler*innen, die aufgrund der innenpolitischen Situation in Russland und Belarus gefährdet sind und das Land verlassen müssen, können sich ab sofort am Osteuropa-Institut der Freien Universität um ein Überbrückungsstipendium bewerben. Die Stipendien sind auf drei bis sechs Monate angelegt und ermöglichen in einem geschützten Raum die Ausarbeitung eines Antrags auf eine Förderung in einem Programm für Scholars at Risk oder eines Projektantrags im Rahmen der Drittmittelforschung.

Formale Voraussetzungen für die Verleihung eines Fellowships sind:

-       die geförderte Person stammt aus einem der o.g. Länder;

-       die geförderte Person war bisher in einem dieser Länder als (Nachwuchs)Wissenschaftler*in tätig;

-       es besteht eine Anbindung an einen Arbeitsbereich am Osteuropa-Institut;

-       bei Bewerber*innen aus Belarus und Russland: es besteht eine Gefährdungslage

 

Die Antragstellung erfolgt über den/die Leiter/in eines Arbeitsbereichs des Osteuropa-Institut, der/die das Fellowship unterstützt. Ein Antrag auf Fellowship sieht vor: ein Lebenslauf, eine Liste der wichtigsten Publikationen (max. 15 Titel), Angaben zum voraussichtlichen Forschungsgegenstand; Zeugnis des Studienabschlusses oder der Promotion; für Bewerber*innen aus Belarus und Russland: kurze Darstellung der eigenen Gefährdungslage.

Für Docs betragen die Stipendien 1.200 Euro/Monat, für Postdocs 1.500 Euro/Monat.

 

Bitte wenden Sie sich für Fragen zum Programm an das Institutssekretariat: Anja Locascio (Anja.Locascio@fu-berlin.de) oder nehmen Sie direkt Kontakt zu einem der Arbeitsbereiche des Osteuropa-Instituts auf: https://www.oei.fu-berlin.de.